How to add members to your Business account

/ Max Thorpe

In this episode of Tuesday Tips & Tricks, Max brings on a special guest, Andrew from the WeVideo support team. He explains how Business plan users can add members (3:55), modify permission settings (9:40) and then create projects (12:39). Lastly, Andrew and Max wrap things up by answering a question from the WeVideo Facebook Business Community on how to create GIFs using WeVideo (25:00)

Add members to your Business plan (3:55)

To add members to your Business account, there are two methods Andrew recommends, using the invite code or sending the registration link. The invite code is best to use when adding an existing WeVideo user with a free personal account to your plan. Alternatively, users can also be added with the registration link. This can be used by either existing WeVideo users or new accounts. Users simply need to copy & paste this link into their browser URL bar and select to join with their existing account or create a new account. Using this method, you can specify which role to add new users with. The invite code will default to the basic user role with minimal permissions. 

Modifying permissions settings for roles (9:40)

After a user has been added to your Business plan, you can adjust their role to be either a user, lead, or admin. Each of these roles comes with its default sharing settings. As the admin, you can rename these roles by right-clicking them and customizing them to your preferences. Andrew goes into detail on the different permissions you can set for each role such as the ability to make your share links private, toggling the ability to download, setting the possible export destinations, and more.

Creating projects (12:39)

When you create a new project, you can choose one of the following three options: personal, collaborative, or shared. Personal is a private project, collaborative allows every member to see and contribute to the project and shared only allows each user to see the media that they've contributed. Andrew goes into detail by showing what each user sees for each of the projects to give the viewers a visual understanding of what to expect.